Playing with OpenSCAD

Thought I’d start playing at designing a CNC router, search around for tools to use for modeling. Google Sketchup (Windows/Mac only, so not great for me), Inkscape (2D only) and then I discovered Openscad.

OpenScad is a great toy, and pretty quickly you can get some amazing effects.

I’m just playing at it right now, learning more about CNC routers, but this process has given me more appreciation of the designs I’ve seen in my online travels for sure. It’s more complicated than it looks. Anyone who has built one of these and got it working deserves big respect.
So far I can only dream of completing one of these things in the flesh…

This entry was posted in CNC Routers, Computing, Electronics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

